• Manager Name Tarek Soliman

Jaime Pacheco

Past Coach


Established in




Current Players

Al Masry Sporting Club (Arabicالنادي المصري للألعاب الرياضية) is an Egyptian sports club based in Port SaidEgypt. The club is mainly known for its professional football team, that competes in the Egyptian Premier League, the highest division of the Egyptian football league system.

Al Masry has never won the league, but won their one Egyptian Cup in 1998. The club plays their home matches at the Port Said Stadium, with a capacity of 17,988.

Founded on 18 March 1920 by a group of Egyptians in Port Said, it was the first club for Egyptians in a city that already had many clubs for the foreign communities living there.

In February 2012 the Port Said Stadium disaster took place, where rioting Masry fans caused the deaths of 72 rival fans, and hundreds of injuries. 69 Masry fans were convicted, with 26 receiving the death penalty, and numerous others receiving life sentences.

After the riots, the remainder of the 2011–12 Egyptian Premier League season was cancelled by the Egyptian Football Association. Al Masry decided to refrain from competing in the 2012–13 season as a sign of respect to the relatives of the victims of the disaster, although it obtained a decision from the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) confirming the club’s right to participate in the Egyptian Premier League and all other activities of the Egyptian Football Association.[1] Nevertheless, 2012–13 season was not completed and was cancelled due to the political situation in Egypt.

Al Masry resumed participation in the Egyptian Premier League in the 2013–14 season; the club suffered from unstable performance and results for two consecutive seasons, although it maintained its position in the Egyptian Premier League. Al Masry started the 2015–16 season under the coaching of the Egyptian former player of the team Hossam Hassan, who adopted a new policy depending on youth and unknown players. That season the team came in at fourth place in the Egyptian Premier League and succeeded to qualify to the CAF Confederation Cup after 14 years of absence from African completions.

Egypt Cup

Winners (1): 1998 Runners-up (9): 1927, 1945, 1947, 1954, 1957, 1983, 1984, 1989, 2017