Kickoff At 1600 Hrs (EAT)

King George IV Stadium,Tororo

URA FC locks horns with new league entrants and 2nd bottom placed Malaba Youth Development Association (MYDA) in the StarTimes Uganda Premier League on Wednesday at King George IV Memorial stadium at 4PM.(EAT)

The visiting tax collectors will be desperate to get back to winning ways following their disappointing home loss (0-1) to Express FC on Sunday at the Arena of Visions in Ndejje.

Mandela Ashraf in action in our last outing.

Head coach Sam Ssimbwa will be hoping that his players can be sharper and more clinical in front of the goal by converting the created chances into goals.

In recent games, the team has created a number of goal-scoring opportunities but they all go to waste something which on a number of occasions has cost the team points.

This is the first meeting with the hosts since they are making their debut season in the topflight.

Sebwalunyo Hannington made his debut for URA FC against Express

Ssimbwa’s side has seen an excellent performance in its away games this campaign playing three, won two, and drawn one. Must they carry on with this magnificent run, they will return with the three points in the bag from Malaba.

URA FC Away Stats (2020/21)

Mbarara City FC 1-1 URA FC



Team News.

Ssimbwa will have a tough decision to make in goal between Hannington Sebwalunyo who made his debut against Express and first-choice goalkeeper Alionzi Nafian who has returned from injury and traveled to Tororo.

Sebwalunyo had an excellent game against Express despite failing to register a clean sheet and on the other hand, Nafian before he picked the injury had a remarkable performance in goal which earned him a place in the Uganda Cranes CHAN team.

Nyakoojo Benjamin has scored two goals for URA FC this season.


Brian majwega, Ivan Sselubiri, Julius Mutyaba.

Traveling squad; Alionzi Nafian, Hannington Sebwalunyo, Mwaka Samuel; Katongole Faruku, Nyakoojo Benjamin, Mbowa Paul Patrick, Kigongo Ronald, Mandela Ashraf, Hudu Mulikyi; Ntege Ivan, Nkuubi Brian, Kagimu Shafik, Ssenyonga Mikidadi, Ojera Joackiam, Sseruyidde Moses, Ssali Davis; Dada Ibrahim, Mukwala Steven, Cromwel Rwothomio.

February 17, 2021