URA’s second-round fixtures for the 2019/20 StarTimes Uganda Premier League season have been announced.

The tax collectors kick off the second round of the season at home to SC Villa on Tuesday 7 January 2020. That means we’ve met the Jogoos on the opening game of the second round in two consecutive seasons. Last season, URA FC also hosted SC Villa as the opening game of the second round; a game where Mbowa Patrick’s 37th-minute goal secured a 1-0 win at Mandela National Stadium on 2nd February 2019 for the tax collectors.

URA’s first away game is against BUL FC on 15 January 2020 at Bugembe Stadium.

The tie between URA and KCCA takes place on 31st January (home), while Sam Ssimbwa’s men face Vipers SC on 21 February (home). Four days after the Vipers match, URA visits Express FC on 25th Feb.

Ojera Joackiam (L) dribbles past KCCA’s Gift Ali in the first round match that ended 1-1 at StarTimes Stadium, Lugogo.

URA’S STARTIMES UGANDA PREMIER LEAGUE 2ND ROUND FIXTURES 2019/20

Tue 07 Jan SC Villa H
Wed 15 Jan BUL FC A
Sat 18 Jan Bright Stars H
Tue 28 Jan Tooro United A
Fri 31 Jan KCCA FC H
Fri 07 Feb Kyetume FC A
Tue 18 Feb Busoga United A
Fri 21 Feb Vipers SC H
Tue 25 Feb Express FC A
Wed 4 Mar Police FC H
Tue 17 Mar Proline FC A
Wed 6 May Wakiso Giants H
Sat 09 May Maroons FC A
Wed 13 May Mbarara City A
Sat 16 May Onduparaka FC H

Dates are subject to change. Fixtures compiled by StarTimes Uganda Premier League.

John Bugembe
December 24, 2019